Golden Skies

Cover_Juan Zapata_Golden Skies.jpgAs a boy, Malik watched an army of religious zealots swarm his home town, slaughtering his people and running his beloved  grandfather through with a black sword.

Nine years later, Malik still believes there’s peace…somewhere. At least that’s what he tells himself as his body is ripped apart by whips at a conversion camp. That’s what his best friend whispers as he frantically creates new force technology and jetpacks to rescue Malik.

Yet when war bursts through the skies and the sky troopers, assassins, and heroes fall, when the world comes crashing down, Malik Zzoha stands amidst the sands to lead a band of friends and revolutionaries to face his tyrannical, zealot father, determined to free the people he loves.

Golden Skies is book one of The New Order trilogy.

Read an excerpt from the book

A novel by

Juan Zapata



IndieBound | Amazon | Kindle | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

CATEGORY: Science Fiction | Action Adventure | Military Science Fiction

AGE: Adult, 18+ (language, violence)


June 12, 2018 | xxx pages

Paperback: $14.99

Ebook: $3.99

Print: 978-1-945654-12-1| Ebook: 978-1-945654-13-8